Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

If you have any questions, reports, suggestions, or requests about Live2D, please send them to this forum.
※We cannot guarantee statements or answers from Live2D staff. Thank you for your understanding in advance.

Live2D Cubism
Cubism Products and Downloads
Cubism product manuals and tutorials
Cubism Editor Manual    Cubism Editor Tutorial    Cubism SDK Manual    Cubism SDK Tutorial
[INFORMATION](4/25/2024)
Cubism Editor 5.1 alpha3 is now available!

We have incorporated some of your comments and suggestions. Thank you for your comments and requests!
We will continue to welcome your feedback on alpha3.

Download/ Manual and Update History
Options

Source Image Files and Eye Question

Hello! I am quite new to the Live2D Scene, and I truly appreciate any help you may be able to provide on these issues I'm having. I purchased an original data model from Booth, and I am attempting to make some edits to the model.

The first issue I'm having, the original texture/part names are all Japanese. To make it easier for myself, I translated all of the layer names within Photoshop to English. I know that the names need to match exactly to the original Source Image File. My question, is it possible to rename those folders (layers) located within the Source Image? I know I can rename the actual textures, however changing the folder's names I am not sure how to do, or if it is even possible.