From what I understand, after you export a model or doing atlas edit, the whole model atlas is cached in the memory. I know it makes exporting model quicker, but it can cause RAM bloat if a user switching between projects because previous model atlas cache is not cleaned properly.
I don't know how technically feasible it is, but I would appreciate if there were a button or menu to purge this cached atlas from memory. Normally I would restart the Editor after working long hours in a model, before switching to other one. I wouldn't mind if I have to go through generate atlas process all over again in each export.
0 ·
Comments
Thank you for using our product.
We have shared your request with our development team.
We appreciate your cooperation.