Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Dear Users,

Now, we are seeking users who can give us a hand with expertise to evolve our software more dynamically.
If you are willing to help us, we’d like you to make a registration for “Live2D Creators Circle” via the link below.
Designers, programmers, translators are especially welcomed so far.
(More detailed explanation will be given to you before we ask you to do tasks)

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1G5KK_GL3ozwPXtTHrpi_ktbsI8UZf8jlYRSlDworyBo/viewform?usp=send_form

WebGL developer - licence and JavaScript question

Hi. I just signed up.

I'm (slowly) developing a Japanese maths game and wanted to add a few static characters to it as a scoring indicator. Then I started playing with Live2D and realised it would be sooo much better with dynamic characters.

So... it's HTML5, JavaScript... I've got the WebGL Beta API so will be looking to integrate it.

I've still got a few questions...

The WebGL API is still beta... at some point, it may be a while, I would like to show this off to others. I tend to use Google Drive to host as everything is client-side, no server code needed.

I've found the 'Exemption' page but was wondering if it applies to the WebGL beta API? I won't click on that yet though. Like I said, I've only just signed up and looked at the examples. Need to get something working first. It might be out of beta when I've got something to show.

I like to obfuscate my JavaScript. Package everything together as much as possible, make it hard to read and... well... steal for want of a better word. Is it acceptable to do this with the live2d.min.js. This also includes pushing it through something like 'RegPack' to really mess up the final resultant file.

Comments

• Hi Negatron99,